Posted by: somesangs | July 8, 2008

Summer Sangs

Good timing from Jen Zingsheim at Media Bullseye on tagging me for the summer meme (started by Larissa Fair). I needed a happy distraction.

4 things you like about summer

  1. The absence of snow, ice and sludge.
  2. Reading the newspaper outside in the morning while sipping coffee…in shorts.
  3. Baseball games…despite the shoddy performance by my Tribe. Boo.
  4. Fishing on Lake Erie with my dad and fiance’ … walleye beware.

4 of your favorite vacation destinations

  1. Fripp Island, SC – Let’s hear it for the Sand Dollar Tavern!
  2. Undoubtedly some friend’s wedding location…
  3. Nashville.
  4. Wow…I need to go on more vacations…

4 of your favorite summer foods

  1. Handel’s Ice Cream. Might I suggest the Spouse Like a House?
  2. Burgers and corn on the grill…with Heather’s Butt Rub. 🙂
  3. Tom Collins. Does that count? “Tom is delightfully refreshing!” 😉
  4. Sadly, SlimFast – I’m getting married in the fall, ya know!

4 concerts not to miss

  1. Journey/Heart/Cheap Trick
  2. Brad Paisley – I’m a sucker for cheesy country and floral shirts…
  3. Tom Petty
  4. Jonny Lang, Matt Wertz or Dave Barnes – Yes, I realize listing three in one is cheating.

4 things to avoid during the summer

  1. Spending time dreading winter.
  2. Arguing…what a waste.
  3. Staying pent up…open the windows…take a walk!
  4. Large, sweaty crowds.

Tag…you’re it…

Abby Laner
TexAnnie

Responses

  1. MMM….burgers and corn on the grill. So many great foods to love! One summer treat I miss from Ohio is ice cream from Young’s Dairy Farm. My dad is partial to Graeters, and fusses fairly regularly about not being able to get it in Arizona…

    Thanks for posting this!

    Jen

    PS–Fall weddings are beautiful. It’s my favorite season! You will be a gorgeous bride, I’m certain…


Leave a Reply

Categories

